AMNH, Dinosaur Exhibit

Here are some photos from my visit to the American Museum of Natural History in New York.  As I was leaving the dinosaur exhibit, I learned that I’d entered at the end and exited through the entry.  That made for a different perspective for me, because rather than sort of ‘starting small’ and building to a crescendo as large exhibit halls tend to be organized, I was hit with lots of amazingness from the first display I viewed.  I was pretty tired after making my way through the exhibit, and the end for me (which is the beginning for most people) was unelaborate, beautifully lit, quiet and peaceful.  It was perfect.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

(Individual photos can be seen in my Flickr account, and some descriptions are included there.)

About L.W. Moore

No fancy equipment...just passion.
This entry was posted in Museums I've visited, Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

